The Dale Arnink Preaching Award goes annually to a sermon that explores and promotes understanding and application of Humanist teachings in Unitarian Universalism. All Unitarian Universalist professional religious leaders, as well as those studying for professional leadership, are eligible to be considered for this award. Sermons are judged through a blind process by a panel of UU religious and lay leaders.

2018 Recipient: Rev. Sean Neil-Barron

Foothills Unitarian Church in Fort Collins, CO
Announcement, bio and sermon.

2017 Recipient: Rev. Christine Robinson

First Unitarian Church of Albuquerque
Announcement, bio and sermon.

Ronn Smith2016 Recipient: Ronn Smith

UU Fellowship of Sheridan, WY
Awarded Sermon: On the Wings of Faith and Reason, July 26, 2015

2015 Recipient: Rev. Shelley Page

Interim Minister
Unitarian Universalist Church of Ogden
Awarded Sermon: Cosmic Theology,  January 25, 2015