Dale Arnink Preaching Award Recipients

The Dale Arnink Preaching Award goes annually to a sermon that explores and promotes understanding and application of Humanist teachings in Unitarian Universalism. All Unitarian Universalist professional religious leaders, as well as those studying for professional leadership, are eligible to be considered for this award. Sermons are judged through a blind process by a panel of UU religious and lay leaders.

2016 Recipient: Ronn Smith
Ronn Smith


UU Fellowship of Sheridan, WY
Awarded Sermon: On the Wings of Faith and Reason, July 26, 2015




2015 Recipient
Rev. Shelley Page

Interim Minister
Unitarian Universalist Church of Ogden

Awarded Sermon: Cosmic Theology,  January 25, 2015
[youtube id=”UPRb5mHzmkM” align=”right” mode=”normal” autoplay=”no”]